Greater Ottawa Movies

The Photograph

The Photograph

Score: 6.5 / 10

Release Date: April 28, 2020
Director: Stella Meghie
Producer: James Lopez, Will Packer
Studio: Universal Pictures
Starring: Issa Rae, LaKeith Stanfield, Chanté Adams, Y'Lan Noel, Rob Morgan, Lil Rel Howery, Courtney B. Vance
Genre: Romance
Running Time: 106 minutes

Write a Review


The Photograph movie reviews

  • 9

    The Photograph

    Friday, March 20, 2020 11:12:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a great movie. Kept my attention. Loved the music and the chemistry they had between one another even though they fought to hold back but realized their relationship was worth the fight,worth the distance. And she allowed herself to heal from her mom's past.

  • 9

    The Photograph

    Wednesday, February 26, 2020 11:04:39 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    It was a movie with clean words

  • 7

    The Photograph

    Tuesday, February 25, 2020 11:17:23 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    A laid back, easy paced romance with good & respectful people & how the decisions we make affect others. A pleasant movie with quality characters. If you're looking for fast paced action, this movie is NOT FOR YOU. This warning is for the knuckleheads who don't have the attention span of a flea & don't have the maturity of an adult. rh

  • 3

    The Photograph

    Tuesday, February 25, 2020 8:32:54 AM | (Age Not Specified)

    Movie was too slow and a bit boring

  • 2

    The Photograph

    Friday, February 21, 2020 11:38:19 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I love movies. This one is LAME. The one star is for the jazz music. A go nowhere plot. Wished Id gotten my money back.

  • 9

    The Photograph

    Friday, February 21, 2020 9:36:08 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    NO GUNS AND NO PROFANITY

  • 9

    The Photograph

    Friday, February 21, 2020 1:42:53 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I found this movies to be a nice alternative to the computer generated, forced upon the plot movies being made today. The fact this movie was presented without the old tired stereotypes was refreshing. It was nice to watch and enjoyable as well.

  • 10

    The Photograph

    Friday, February 21, 2020 12:03:55 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    I disliked nothing. I really loved this movie...the atmospheres, the music...the way it was filmed. The innocence of love that TUGGED at my heart! It actually touched me on a personal level and I cried twice. Big triggers! I was overwhelmed the rest of the evening thinking about my whole life. If it made me do all that...that means it was pretty amazing.

  • 4

    The Photograph

    Thursday, February 20, 2020 12:42:24 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Absolutely lame plot; hard to follow the story since it went back and forth in time throughout the movie--would not recommend it to anyone!

  • 3

    The Photograph

    Tuesday, February 18, 2020 5:42:10 PM | (Age Not Specified)

    Dull, slow and the music was distracting but the main stars were very attractive.